Competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies. How does competitiveness affect individuals? Is it a positive or negative trend?

In this contemporary era, being competitive is urgently required to cope with the recent events. Opponents hold the view that competition can pressure individuals leading to inverse results, while proponents and I are convinced that it has more upsides. The impact of competitiveness on a person as long as it is positive and negative sides will be discussed in the next lines. To embark on, comparing your abilities and skills with your co-workers is highly recommended to a specific extent. In other words, if workers are looking at mates' professional life all the time, they may feel envy and jealousy of others. In addition that they may stress themselves to be within the same line. Subsequently, if they could not achieve that, they may be frustrated and depressed. Hence, an atmosphere of hatred will prevail in the working space. For instance, In some multinational companies, workers quit work, even though, they got lucrative salaries. So, competitiveness should not exceed a certain limit. Controversy, Although it is stressful, it pushes companies to achieve their goals. To illustrate, obstacles can be overcome and intensive efforts are exerted to accomplish their target. An eminent example is Japan has been encouraged to develop its technology to the peak as governments undoubtedly realized that being the most advanced country in the world rewards them with more opportunities such as investment in developing nations. Therefore, competitiveness can eclipse their disadvantages. In conclusion after the essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that nevertheless, competition puts employees under excessive strain, it makes the best version of themselves and that is what I do think too.