We live in the world of technology these days. While the internet brings with its clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, technology has become a part of everyday life. On one hand, the internet has been beneficial to the world in a lot of ways. On the other the drawbacks of lack of control and preservation of information accompany. However, while I believe that the internet comes with an end number of strengths, I agree that they breach the terms of one’s security. With regards to individuals, the impact that the internet has had on each individual has clear advantages. Firstly, the web gives one the access to not only local but global information in the comfort of their home or their office or any place whatsoever. For instance, students can prepare for their exams with the help of the various virtual classes available online. Secondly, social networking websites has made it easier for friends and family to communicate with each other when they are living miles away. Economically, the world wide web has helped employers reduce the cost of various expenses like rent, electricity and telephones because working from home is becoming a common practice nowadays. On the other hand, the web compromises the security of individuals. With the help of various social networking websites, individuals have access to one’s location which can lead to a lot of dangerous crimes like kidnapping and murder. This access makes it easier for the attacker to track down their victim. Moreover, Hacking has made it possible for robbers to empty people’s bank accounts. Online transactions have spiked the number of frauds being conducted. Nevertheless, frauds and crimes can be minimized by creating proper awareness and by conducting transactions safely. To conclude, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. The internet has multiple benefits from providing knowledge to entertainment which has made our life easier. With the help of certain changes security and oline safety can be controlled.