Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, howerver , say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

It is currently debatable whether administering more places and facilities for sports would be of great help in making progress in public health or there are some other ways that are worth to be considered. In this essay, the merits of both views will be explored while putting forward my own opinion. On the one hand, it is wise to consider that the construction of sports -related buildings will surely lead to the process of encouraging the public to do exercises. This means that there are nearly no people who will not be willing to participate if sports facilities are available almost everywhere. For instance, nowadays, these services cannot be seen often not only in rural but also in urban areas. Therefore, despite having the enthusiasm for sports, people have to give up their urges and as a result, their lives become sedentary. Hence, this project may be worthwhile not only in the part of tempting people ’s minds but also for sports enthusiasts. On the other hand, as some people believe that our diets play the most important role in improving our health conditions, sports alone cannot have distinct impacts. In other words, those people think that instead of taking emphasis on sports facilities, restrictions should be made in food distribution. For example, although we know that fast food has detrimental effects on our health, we cannot help eating it. In this case, the government should make certain legislation concerning fast food restaurants such as increasing their taxes so that the public will less enjoy fast food than before, thus reducing the level of fast- food consumers. In conclusion, from my point of view, considerations of other measures such as our diets are likely to have more credits than that of sports since they can give us prompt advantages with certainty. Therefore, we should neglect the idea of improving sports facilities and areas for the time being while developing better ideas for the sake of public health.