Both governments and individuals are spending vast amount of money protecting animals and their habitat.This money could be better spent dealing with fundamental issues in society such as poverty and health care.

It is believed by some that,spending money on natural habitats and species is a waste instead authorities and individuals need to display an attention on commoner's necessities and health problems.I reckon that one's health and needs are more important than protecting nature. On one hand,endangered species and the whole environment is a responsibility of mankind.Due to that,fact innumerable citizens are trying to protect wildlife with the help of authorities and unions.Because these species are the living things that maintain the balance of ecology., Also they are a reason for a tourist attraction in one direction however to the maintenance of endangered species cost a chunk of money,not only the foods but also their vitamins and minerals.When there are a plethora of social problems are retained in society governors should divert their attention toward people. For example,In Sri Lanka government has separated money for the maintenance of endangered species and habitats. On the other hand,In, community there are individuals who are in shortage of assistance such as shelter,Toilets, and Water.Due to the shortage of, money they can not pay for a proper meal per day,not only the elders who face this dilemma but also children are suffering from diseases like marasmus, and diarrhoea.Because they do not even have a proper drainage system due to the poor function of government. Moreover,The cost of daily drugs has been inflated with the economy,if authorities were to fund 50% for health needs elderly people able to pay for their monthly prescription of medicines. This will reduce their financial burden to some extent. To conclude,In my,opinion I think that social necessities and individual physical needs deserve more attention rather than animals.