Nowadays, distance-learning have gained in popularity, but some people argue that courses can never be as good as those taken by attending a college or university in person.To what extent do you agree or disagree

In our modern society, and especially since the COVID pandemic, more colleges and universities have resorted to distance learning in order to preserve the education of the students without putting them at a risk. While some people agree with this new way of teaching, some still argue that in-person courses can never be replaced. On one hand, e-learning has become the new normal and offers many advantages. First, with learning through a computer, many students can now attend classes from the comfort of their homes in a familiar calm and relaxing environment which can only have a positive impact on their involvement and participation and attention in class. Then thanks to modern technology, many students living in remote or poor areas have now access to learning with only one click on their computers without having to spend a considerable amount of time on the roads to get to their colleges. Finally, distance learning has proven its efficiency during the last pandemic as it helped folk from all around the world maintain a good literacy without having to put them at risk of getting sick. On the other hand, distance learning can also have adverse consequences. First learning through a machine heavily impacts human interactions as they become no longer necessary and thus it might isolate society from each other. Second e-learning can encourage people to become lazy with their studying and use unloyal means such as cheating during important examinations. Finally, while technology has improved with time, modern tools are not infallible and it can take just one small mistake to destroy all one's work and efforts. And while some might argue that attending classes in person has its perks. For instance, professors need face-to-face interaction with their students to properly evaluate them and help them improve their lackings. Next, some people need a proper routine of waking up and personally going to class in order to be more serious and consistent with their studying. Lastly going to class at the university meeting new people and working in study groups are all important parts of the whole college experience that every student needs to go through to build core memories and meaningful relationships. Some think that face-to-face school also have a negative side. For example, people who suffer from social phobia or anxiety can find it hard to follow in-person classes and thus could fall behind and fail their school year. In summary, we can see that both distance learning and in-person learning have their advantages and inconveniences. And while I do agree that distance learning took huge importance in modern schooling, I do not think that this way of studying is gonna replace classical in-person any time soon.