Some people believe that television programs are no real value for children. 1. Do you agree or disagree?

Since the rapid development of telecommunication, most homes would have a television in their unit and as a result, children begin to be given time to watch television schedule. Some would argue that it is a wasted cause, while some are in support of it due to its benefits. I would agree to a certain extent because the majority of the programs shown on TV sets hold little value to a child who is unsupervised but if parents are involved in the program selection may greatly benefit a kid. A majority of schedules on the TV set is a senseless film which dulls the imagination of a growing youngster from learning. When a youngster is choosing a channel to watch, they are often attracted to comedy or trendy shows that are poorly produced that often stream off the latest trend on social media in a desperate attempt to influence children to understand gossip, fashion and glamour. The major issue in this is that kids watching this type of program would often be found to have less interest in their studies because books would not hold such a level of excitement. In following, any children watching this are often dulled in their imagination and thinking capacity. However, there are documentaries from the Discovery Channel, National Geographic and ABC channels that could be used to educate youth on various topics which otherwise, difficult to explore on paper. Documentary series can be challenging for kids to watch on their own, but with the guidance of their parents, they have the potential to explore the depth of the ocean or the far reaches of space. Nonetheless, the parent-child relationship in developing any interest in any of these documentaries is crucial. In conclusion, I would agree that the TV set is not the best device left to youth because the curriculum shown is often senseless and incapable of producing any positive benefits in child development, but nonetheless, there is potential in the documentary program shows that may require parental intervention for the benefits to be found in the child's development.