Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

People are more dependent on technology today than ever before. However, the dependency is not completely advantageous or disadvantageous. I agree more with the development of positive impact of technology in changes of communication. This will be shown by discussing at how knowledge and understanding of a person of the internet affects the usage. A person with higher knowledge of technology will easily be able to get their way around the complexity of it with ease and be easily friends with someone on the internet and a potential positive relationship could result from it. For example, many people earlier could not speak to someone because they did not know how to use a technology to communicate. But as they got more information about it, they increased communication and in the process developed new contacts and strengthened previous existing connections. The understanding of technology is a very important factor as well. For example, one and the other person who live in the same vicinity may not use the same technology. I once searched for an old friend of mine in the wrong website and later on found out after meeting him in real life that he was using an entirely different website. Similarly, when looking to make new affiliations a person may end up acquainting a harmful person in a bad website but if they are given prior knowledge it will help them to know where to look and what to look for. To conclude, although both advantages and disadvantages are there, as a person spends more time with a certain technology, the more knowledge and understanding they will have of it and will have a more progressive way to develop new affairs.