Some people believe that all children should learn second language from the time they start school, while others believe that it is better to wait until a child is at secondary school. Discuss both views and give Your opinion.

There has been a controversy about when is the best time to learn a second language. I think all children should learn from the time they start school. My reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, it's easier to learn a new language when we are young. It has been reported that the ideal time to learn a new language is around 7 years old. At this age, the pronounciation organ is not mature yet; therefore, words can be pronounced properly. After puberty, the ability to learn a new language will drop drastically. The notion of mother tone is established in our minds; hence, it takes more time for our brains to accept a new language. Second, it's better for the brain to be used to a second language earlier. It's expected that learning a new language is a demanding and arduous progress; listening, speaking, writing, and reading are of the utmost importance. Thus, if children can come into contact with a new language earlier, such as watching some foreign films or foreign news, which are helpful to master this language. On the other hand, it can harm the sense of cultural belonging. For instance, it's difficult for a child to tell his culture when he grew up in a bilingual or trilingual family. Because he gets in touch with new languages too early, there are no mother tone concepts in his mind; therefore, he can't distinguish his home culture. In conclusion, I believe it would be better if kids could start learning a new language earlier.