IN THE FUTURE ROBOTS WILL DO MORE AND MORE JOBS INSTEAD OF HUMANS. DOES THIS DEVELOPMENT HAVE MOREADVANTAGES OF DISADVANTAGES?

Robots ' presence is growing significantly in our society. That is the reason why we can see technology becoming a vital part of our lives. Although they bring many accessibilities, there can be some bad sides to this development,, However including robots on a daily basis could bring us several good benefits. Firstly, robots can do several types of jobs without effort, they just have to be programmed to do the task correctly without any error. This is why, they can give precise work, with a minimum percentage of failure. For example, in the services area, one robot waitress can serve food fastly and without any confusion, since they have been instructed to do so; even in long shit hours while, one human being can easily start doing mistakes after hours doing their job. Furthermore, companies can save tons of money using robots instead of people, since robots do not need to have a monthly income or break times in comparison with humans. This could lead the future of businesses such as restaurants to give a non-stopping service working 365 days, 24 hours a day without effort. Therefore, there are several advantages of having robots working in various positions. This could lead to an improvement of the service and the saving of money for the companies that offer this kind of work. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to robots being part of the jobs industry. One of these can be the growing competition between the population and robots to get jobs. If nowadays is hard to get a good position, with robots being part of the competence will be harder. Thus, humans will deal with more difficulties to get a job. Nevertheless, this is not completely bad since humans can improve to get better jobs that any robot cannot do. In addition, in the, future there could be fewer interactions between people, and robots will replace people, so the subsequent generation could lose the ability to interact with other human beings, this can affect our society and change completely the way that we communicate with others. To conclude, Even if there are some disadvantages I personally believe that the advantages of having robots in several positions are greater. Robots can give more precise work, they do not need to have breaks or a salary and they can perform every single day of the year. This development can change the way that our society and might lead to an improvement in the forthcoming.