For many people , the reason they work hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to advances in technology more and more people working harder to earn a lot of money as well as learn skills along with experiences. Some people think that people work hard the reason is to earn money. I agree with this statement and I think that some public work hard to learn skills and help others. I will discuss my reasons for it in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are many reasons why the public work hard to earn money. First and foremost, money is the basic need for every individual to fulfil their daily activities. For example, due to advanced in technology and the digitalisation of the world, everything skyrocketing and for that reason, individuals working harder to earn a lot of money for their daily expenses. Secondly, without money people cannot survive in the developed world, this is because individuals need money to buy their household chores and other things. On the other hand, some people work hard to learn some skills and help their country. For example, Bhagat Singh, worked hard for us to be free from British Rule and died as a brave martyr. Hence, some public wants to save their country people by socialising and campaignings. Furthermore, we listen to many army officers who died in wars, it is illustrated that some people also exist in this world who work harder for others. In conclusion, money is a basic need for the public to survive and we cannot be denied the need for money. However, every individual does not work hard to earn money, some also want to help others and learn skills from their work.