Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is claimed by individuals that money should be usedfor motorways and roads rather than public transport systems. This writer's opinion is that money should be spend on traffic systems due to the safety and environmental profits it can provide. To begin with, in these days, safety is one of the priorities of society due to th epeople's concern about the increase of serious accident which not only affect to human well-being but also their life. his problem can be solved effectively by developing th etransport system, using high quality materials and building more roads traffic structure can not only ensure people's safety but also help the systems work effectively. For example, highest quality fence can cope with tough impact from accidents and reduce the consequence. Another people's concerns is the environment, which was affected negatively from tranportation. However, pollutions were caused by an ineffective system, and can be fixed by improving it. With more and more motorways, traffic jams can be reduced, which is the main reasons of air pollutions and noise pollution reduced effectively. Fumes released from cars when it stucked on the roads. Additionally, it also helps individuals save time and bring some financial profits for the society. For example, in 2018, after the traffic development in Ho Chi Minh city, it GDP that year increased by 2% and the air quality improved significantly by 10%. To conclude, improving traffic systems can help reducing pollution effectively and also ensuring people safety, due to this, it is no doubt that spending moneys on motorways and roads are more crucial.