In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Due to the modernization worldwide, numerous individuals started using electronic books instead of reading hardcover books. Although electronic books have some drawbacks, their advantages are more significant. The central reason is that electronic books contain few demerits when multitudes opt for this option. In this modern lifestyle, many individuals utilize their whole day reading books on mobiles, so they are passing through numerous eye problems. For instance, computer eye syndrome, dry eyes, eye pain, and many more. These bad habits affect directly people’s eyes. As a result, they are failed to choose this method to read books. Additionally, some oppose using this method because reading books electronically can be distracting during study time for pupils. To explain it, sometimes students receive few messages on a phone while reading. This is because they begin to reply to the messages after leaving work. Ultimately, this cause may spoil their study. Despite existing disadvantages, few people claim that electronic books exist some benefits. Carrying these books is significantly easy, for it receives in soft copies. To further extend, these books can readily be downloaded through the internet in portable document format. This is the reason, individuals love to keep on phones, and it also contains no weight as opposed to paper books. In addition, certain multitudes assert hardcover books cost very expensive in nature, so they cannot purchase them, while electronic books might easily be saved via the internet. Therefore, people prioritize downloading soft copies rather than opting for hardcover copies. In conclusion, albeit using electronic books exists few bad effects on the body, pros can be found more advantageous in terms of these books.