These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, there is no denying that cellphones and the internet has become a main source and approach for people to communicate with others. I believe that the merits outweigh its demerits and the reasons will be provided in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, some opine that the invention of these cutting-edge smartphones and net connection has made it possible to communicate with anyone anywhere anytime. In other words, if there is an emergency, help is easy to acquire. (why is it strong) it has a positive impact on humans in terms of minimizing the distance between each other. My cousin, Jason, who got COVID abroad in Canada called some applications his mother using LINE, which is the number one messenger app in Taiwan. to keep in touch with his parents and friends effortlessly in Taiwan. Because of that, her family was able to provide financial assistance and help from their relatives in Canada. Furthermore, with the help of the internet mobile phones, students can have a convenient way to learn new knowledge from their teachers. That is to say that they may attend some online courses with mobiles anywhere since they are easy to access. For instance, during this pandemic year, all educational institutes were shut down due to the policy; however, students can also participant in their lectures at home thanks to due to the improvement of electronics and the network system. In 2021, 72% of Taiwanese high school students mentioned that they are able to study at home, in the park, in a café using their android or IOS phones. On the other hand, others reckon that netizens who spend too much time on their cellphones and cyberspace may experience eye problems. Nevertheless, there is already improvements on most of the phones where the blue rays can be lessen using a feature of the phone; in addition, users may wear an eye wear that protects their eyes from those rays. it can be solved with limiting the time for them to use such technologies along with routine eye check-up. For example, I … In conclusion, I suppose that portable phones and the internet provide more benefits than its disadvantages which can be rectified by limiting the time of using these devices.