It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, though we live in a peaceful and stable society, we have opportunities to face troubles and difficulties. Some people claim that it is significant for individuals to try risky situations in their workplace and daily lives. In my opinion, taking risks has more pros than cons for modern people. On one hand, we can obtain working experience and training through having challenges in our professional lives, hence we will become mature and professional to deal with our work. This means that, experienced labour may less face to unemployment and has a stable job instead of being fired by their companies. On the other hand, individuals who take on risky tasks more often, have more life experience and stronger wills. Furthermore, when people overcome difficulties and bad situations, they can form outstanding personalities like patient, shrewd, leadership and well-organized, which can lead someone to a successful life. For example, famous celebrities like Helen Keller and Stephen Hawkingokkins, although they have severe diseases, they have strong will and mindset to destroy the blocking rocks in their lives, and, finally make succeed in book-writing and physical respectively. It is true that taking risks sometimes is harmful to one's life and mind. In some extreme gambles, people may hurt themselves because their passion and dreams are lost and distracted by difficulties. For instance, a basketball athlete who suffers from physical diseases and aliments for a long period will hurt their vigour to play and attend the matches. In conclusion, having risky challenges can build people's bodies and wills, which is beneficial to our work and lives. Meanwhile, we should not underestimate the bad impact on a person's life. We should utilize the advantages of taking risks to help us in mental and physical aspects, and avoid their disadvantages of them.