In a number of countries some people think it is necessary to extend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport discuss the views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, many believe it is vital to expend loads of money in order to build new railway lines for super fast trains among cities, however,others think investing money in the current transportation system in cities is much more useful for citizens. Therefore, in the following essay, I will examine both views and also I will provide suitable reasons for my opinion in the conclusion. To begin, there is no denying that constructing new lines for modern trains between cities is so useful for those who travel a lot for work and other reasons because they can get to their destinations in a more comfortable way and also they can save time. For,instance many years ago I took a train ticket from Pavia to Milan and after about 2 hours I got to my destination but recently I got a ticket from Pavia for the same destination and I only have been on the way for 20 minutes. Finally, new trains are more comfortable and folk can get to their destinations in a shorter time but constructing new railroads is so expensive and moreover, these trains are not available in remote areas. Furthermore, people use existing transport more and by making developments in the current transportation system people will be encouraged to use public transportation instead of using their personal vehicles. Thus, this improvement is followed by air-pollution reduction, moreover, transportation networks in cities are more expanded and are available in most rural areas. so by renovating them, everyone can take advantage of its benefits. In conclusion, I completely agree that spending money on existing transport is more beneficial because individuals use it mostly on a daily basis and by recovering this network, more and more people will be persuaded to use them.