In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There are different trends in the real estate industry in each nation, as the popularity of buying or renting a place is not similar around the globe. The expenses related to renting as well as having a house as a status symbol can be the reason for choosing to own a home rather than renting one. I assume that this is a positive situation, which helps people develop their future life. First of all, there are some countries where the value of renting is the same as paying for a mortgage in a bank. Therefore, it is better to purchase a home and give a monthly payment, which would later add into assets rather than putting that money into rent as an expense. Along with this, owning a house is counted as added wealth, however, being a tenant is considered to be poor in some parts of the world. The financial well-being of a person is estimated by the worth of the house. For example, in India, the man won’t easily get the permission from his girlfriend’s parents to get married when he lives in a rented house. So it is really important for men to have their own house to build up their future family. In my opinion, it is a positive situation to possess a house for every individual who wants to have a stable life. It is a good opportunity for investment and renovation according to their own style. For instance, people sometimes have to spend their money repairing the facility of the landlord’s house so it would be unfair when they can not use it for a long time. Moreover, to some people, they are really frustrated when they have to follow all the house owner’s strict rules so it will be more comfortable and freedom if they have their own private home. In summary, there are many reasons for having a home depending on the different culture and income of each person. Modern life is more and more difficult to own a house so I believe that it is very essential for us to make a financial plan to achieve it as soon as possible.