In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Many people believe that young people should have a year off for work or travel before start Change the form of the verb starting show examples to study in universities. From my point of view, there are both advantages and disadvantages for this assertion. On the one hand, there are some advantages when young people have a year to enjoy their life and experience working environment. Firstly, it is a chance to relax after 12 years of study and adults may have time to think carefully about their careers and hobbies during travelling period. Furthermore, the overall experiment of travel to new places is eye-opening and breath-taking. Young people will understand about cultures and customs in other countries. Therefore, they may have colorful life and unforgettable memories during time of travel. Secondly, one year of working provide more experiment for young people and realize the different between theories and practices. Thus, students will be equipped well before starting university studies. On the other hand, young people should consider carefully before decide Change the form of the verb deciding show examples to take a gap year of study to travel or work. The amount of money for travel is a heavy burden to their parents so it should be impractical for young people who decide to do this. Additionally, students still lack of experiences for working so it is hard to find a good job with high salary if they just finish high school. Moreover, students may not good at motivating to study after one year because a year off to work and travel is quite long. In conclusion, a gap year to work or travel has both advantages and disadvantages. Hence, students should thinks carefully before decide Change the form of the verb deciding show examples to do this.