one of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is indisputable fact that technological advancement played a crucial factor in the improvement of medical care and as a result, people's life expectancy has been increasing over time. This essay outline the merits and demerits of the fact that people can live longer due to medical improvements. To begin with, one of the main advantages of living longer is that people have the opportunity to do more things and thus gain more experience. For instance, many young people these days focus on their career and their personal development, resulting in them neglecting their entertainment. Having higher life expectancy, they are given the opportunity to fulfil their wishes in the immediate future. Also, by investing in medical care, the majority of many chronic and incurable diseases such as cancer can be treated faster with the help of new strategies that have been developed over the years. On the other hand, there are a few disadvantages related to the fact that people can live longer. The main disadvantage is the increase of the elderly who need special treatment. As a matter of fact, many developed countries have a priority to financially support the elderly by providing better pensions and spending a great amount of money to develop and improve their medical services instead of investing in other areas like education and agriculture. In conclusion, I believe that the benefits of the development of the medical sector outweigh the demerits because people have time to fulfill their wishes and most importantly new methods emerge that help in the treatment of various diseases.