Today more people are traveling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

It is true that travelling around the world has an indispensable role to play in many realms of contemporary society. In the modern generation, the population are getting more travel than in the past. In this essay, the reasons for this phenomenon will be discussed; furthermore, I will also explain what the advantages of travelling are for the traveller. The main cause of the people who travel anywhere more than ever before is because technological progress rapidly. First, this situation is attributed to advances in transportation, such as the ubiquity of aeroplanes. For example, the population tend to travel in domestic by taking a flight to save time in recent years. Moreover, the advancement of the Internet has also led to people travelling more often. For instance, travellers might look for any information online about different countries and places, thereby stimulating their interest in travelling. These indicate that the improvement in transportation and the internet indeed bring people to travel more. Besides the aforementioned, there are some positive impacts on travelling. Initially, people expand their horizons when they have a holiday. In addition, they may meet different people with a variety of opinions through participating in activities, living as a backpacker, or even just talking with a stranger. More importantly, those travellers could be more organized than others since they arranged everything for the holiday, such as booking a plane ticket or having a reservation for a restaurant. Based on such compelling evidence, it appears that travelling has many benefits. In conclusion, nowadays people travelling more than before result of technological progress, also it brings some advantages to people. Therefore, it is encouraged that the citizen can travel more during their free time.