Museum and Art Galleries should concentrate on work that show history and culture of their own country rather than work of the other part in the world.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Museums and art galleries expose historical creations such as paintings, carving status and special fossils. Some people think that these places should only represent the culture of their own countries rather than the work of others. In my opinion, I only partially agree with this idea and I will develop my point of view through the following paragraphs of the essay. Firstly, museums are the window to history. They receive, daily, hundreds of people that are interested in knowing more about ancient times. That is one of the reasons why these areas, perhaps, might focus more on showing the creations of their own countries rather than exposing other cultures. Moreover, art galleries are a place where local creators expose their work for citizens to discover. By doing so, the population's knowledge about it increases, enriching their artistic side as well. An example to illustrate that would be an exposition area in my native city, a place always full of people seeking knowledge, that only shows ancient maps from the exact region, old carvings found there and current paintings from local young artists. However, I personally consider that these places are an opportunity to diversify the cultural aspects we know about. By mixing expositions of multiple parts of the world, it opens our eyes to international history. The positive impact it might have is extending our understanding of ancient times and what led us to the world we currently live in. Art expositions, such as the "Le Louvre" museum in Paris for instance, are well known for showing diverse paintings from international artists while also exposing fossils and carvings coming from different parts of the globe. To summarize, I prefer to attend museums and exposition sites that concentrate on both local and international history because I'm interested in knowing more about the whole world not only the country I live in. By doing so, I diversify my vision of different cultures.