People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recent years have witnessed that advanced technology has provided comfort for the public. However, some may argue whether an enhanced quality of life is reached or not is still a widely debated topic. Despite the lack of satisfaction is regarded by a small proportion of citizens, I firmly believe that current technology is beneficial for the overall community well over the previous decades. To begin with, the communication barrier has been narrowed in the 21st century. There is no denying that old-fashioned methods may contain shortcomings such as inconvenience. For instance, peers may require to use phone calls or meet up, while companies may constitute a drain of time and resources to do business within countries. By expanding the territories of instant communications, platforms such as Zoom or Microsoft Teams can not only have conservations in any circumstances but also increase one's opportunities in trades and businesses. Therefore, in terms of increased income and convenience, current society has better moments. On the other hand, more occupational opportunities are invited around the globe. A recent survey conducted by China has mentioned most cities have created policies such as 12 years of free education for children and invited potential ambitious people to join big industries to display their strengths. For example, Apple is well-known for recruiting endeavours students nowadays, inasmuch as they have acquired a university's engineering degree to broaden their horizons and devote their capabilities, whereas a doctoral degree must be achieved to enter this territory in the past. Consequently, an abundance of jobs can be chosen in the current timeline, conversely, it was a burden to find a high-paid job albeit a university degree had been achieved. To conclude, in regard to the advantages of technology and demands on labour, it is certain that more people's overall quality of life can be enhanced, hence, the level of satisfaction in daily lives can be maintained.