All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this obesity? How could it be tackled?

In this modern world, health becomes crucial to live in harmony while the number of diseases and the rate of occurrence are rising. One of the hazardous diseases is obesity which can be found on both adults and children. In this essay, i will present the reasons affecting this rate to rise up dramatically and how can we handle this. Firstly, careless or casual eating habits become vital for the sake of consuming produces which composed of high fats, calories, carbohydrates and sugars regularly. Mostly in Asian culture, rice exists predominantly almost in every meals, thereby the nutrients contained in rice may give not only the protein we need but also the calories that we don’t want. This may also happen in Western countries since they are consuming wheats or oats in their daily meals. To prevent this, people should check the nutrition facts of their foods before eating and confine the bulks of meats, vegetables and fruits. Additionally, consuming junk foods and sugary drinks frequently induce the obesity for both teenagers and middle-aged adults because junk foods, red meats, using the same oil rapidly, let to commence not only obesity but also other diseases like cancers and diabetes. Likewise, sugar levels are intensely high in beverages so that even drinking a bottle of sugary juices may gradually increase or cause excess the average level of sugar consumption. The solution is not to eat junk foods or cook it at home which may cause less harm and making organic drinks with barely sugar in your own kitchen. Lack of exercise or people used to sit a lot in their daily routines is also the core problem. Alternatively, moving your body parts may help you to digest quickly and may erode the excess fats on your belly, arms and legs. Letting children to walk and run together with adults instead of giving phones could be the most significant way to prevent forthcoming child obesity. As for adults, going to the gym, doing yoga and aerobic will be the best options not only to prevent overweight but also to give them confidence about their appearances. In order to conclude this essay, checking the nutrition facts, eating healthier foods and doing workouts regularly may diminish the chance of being obese. As we are all saying prevention is better than cure, eating pills and medicine will be less worthier than eating and living healthy.