Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The availability of the same goods in all corners of the world has increased the similarity between countries, and this event would have some consequences. In my opinion, the aforementioned development has its own merits and drawbacks that I am going to elucidate comprehensively. To begin with, it is apt to mention that this development brings people of the world a chance to become familiar with the unique products of other nations, and a chance for the local society to make more money through exporting their special commodities like spices to other continents. For example, Iran has the best saffron and caviar in the world and globalization brought Iranians a remarkable opportunity to earn lots of money by finding their own position in the global food market; the more familiarity and popularity with the aforementioned materials among foreigners would develop, the more demand for them and more income for local people would be provided. Concerning disadvantages, the major destructing effect of creating similarity between different nations is cultural fading in that the people of undeveloped countries who have old and rich traditions try to mimic the lifestyle of modern ones. For instance, we are witness to that the youngsters of India have a strong tendency to wear more fashioned western clothes instead of wearing Saree which is their own traditional clothing code. Moreover, such actions could diminish the tourist attractions for tourists who travel to observe unique and rich cultures and traditions of various regions indigenous local inhabitants. To sum up, concerning the increase of similarity among countries where are the origin of various races and nations and the impacts of this phenomenon; personally, I contemplate that it has both positive and negative consequences as I mentioned in the above paragraphs.