Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, we can see that technology become an important part of our daily activity across all generations from retired people, work employees, students in universities and children in schools. The question that is always raised as a concern is, Do computers bring positive or negative values to children? In this essay, I will present the advantages and disadvantages of letting children use computers in their daily activities. Since the beginning of the 20th century, the education system has changed and became matched the demands of the workforce. Hence, this requires to include a subject in children's studies on how to use a computer, for example developing software and using Microsoft word to write an assignment for their studies. By, this we can see that students will be able to practice from an early age using these technologies which will be needed when they are in university and working in companies. However, there is room for the negative side that might be a concern, for instance, using a computer to work on an essay will affect the ability of students to do some research and read books to find the answers to the essay subject, since the internet did not leave any information hidden from individuals, which will end up that student might find the essay work ready to be copied. In addition to this, letting students work for a long time on the computer throughout the day will lead to mental fatigue and health problems as minimal activities are required while using the computer except, typing on a keyboard and looking into the screen. In summary, I believe that children using a computer is having positive and negative side, hence school and parents should work hand in hand to weight the amount of time which youth should use a computer in their study subject.