Some people think that studying online is more effective than studying on campus. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online study?

During the Covid-19 pandemic, online classes became popular in many countries. Studying online has its own cons and pros. It has some advantages. First, both the student and the teacher feel free regarding dressing, especially when they don' t use webcams. This makes them comfortable because they get rid of formal clothes and attire. The second advantage is that they don' t need to commute. This saves a lot of time, particularly in megacities because people usually spend their time in traffic jams. Consequently, they can take benefit of this time and do whatever they like, i.e., reading books, watching television, dancing, exercising, etc. On the other hand, such classes cause some problems. For example, the teacher has no control over the students while teaching. That is, he/she doesn' t know whether all the students are listening or not. Unfortunately, some students enter the class, but they are not really listening. Perhaps, they are watching T.V. The other issue is that the teacher-student and student-student relationships are not face-to-face. This causes some misunderstanding because the communication is just verbal, whereas nonverbal behavior and body language are more effective in the class. Finally, taking an exam is also a complex issue in online classes. The teacher doesn' t know whether the students have answered the questions by themselves or they have cheated. Therefore, I believe that holding just online classes is not practical because of the issues it arises. However, having a combination of online classes and studying on campus can be useful for both the students and the teachers.