The spread of multinational companies and globalization is increasing with time. Some people say that it will bring positive effects for everyone. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that our world is getting improved with the advancement of technology. This leads companies to invest in many countries and the globe becomes a village. Hence, it is believed that this will positively benefit everyone. In this essay, I will articulate both views along with my perception. On the one hand, international investment is growing, especially, in developing countries. This provides a number of job opportunities to its citizens as well as a better living society. To illustrate, various foreign industries like Japan, Thailand and Korea, invest in Myanmar in the past decades as a result, local people are employed in each sector. Moreover, the food industry like Gloria Jeans, KFC, fashion brands like Primark, Zara and others expand their shops and factories in Myanmar, this not only gives jobs to people but also promotes a quality standard to consumers and the price is more reasonable. Therefore, residents in each nation can greatly benefit from this globalization. On the other side, as many factories are settled down and spread their brands to other nations, they can badly impact individual environments and cultures. To exemplify, the wastes and disposes of these manufacturers can cause air and water pollution in society which may badly impact the health of the dwellers living near the factories. Furthermore, the influence of the clothing design of a nation can lead to the disappearance of other traditions and cultures as they are dominated by others. In conclusion, globalization and the spread of multinational companies can have ample advantages on people, however, we should also be aware of the disadvantages that will come with the benefits.