In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the 21st century, the power of transportation provides the benefit of international food in our local stores. For me, this is a positive progress, and it will shed light on them in the further discussion. First and foremost, the concept of international food transportation plays a pivotal role in enriching our understanding of food diversity. It exposes us to a myriad of vegetables and fruits that require specific weather conditions to thrive, each packed with a unique set of nutrients. With such global transfers, we can savor these delicious flavors and benefit from these essential minerals. Apart from this, in some of the country's regions, individuals must rely on food delivered from outside because they cannot produce it in extreme weather conditions like on heels and snowy destinations. For example, this superfood, like dates, is only produced in Iran and Iraq and supplied to the globe afterward. Moreover, food transport also proliferates the country's overall business. For example, India is the capital of spices, and it contributes 10% to the country's overall GDP, which includes foreign conveyors of best-quality whole spices. However, it is inevitable to ignore the importance of local business and food, but it cannot fulfill all the requirements related to food products. To conclude, regional products seem fresh and pure at first glance. On the other hand, products from various nooks and corners of the world may contain preservatives to keep them fresh and increase their shelf life. Awareness of the right organic products can resolve that, but the pros outweigh the cons in all sectors.