Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Numerous young people are involved to work on a volunteer basis. Society thinks that they gain experience for free and should not get any income as they improve their local community. In this essay, I will argue this statement. Every job, despite its usefulness, must be paid. We have to encourage teenagers by any means for their efforts to develop a productive and prosperous community. In my residential complex, for instance, children receive a discount coupon for a candy shop if they do public work like helping to restore a sporting area or cleaning common spaces. If they were made to work for free, they would not complete all requirements in the best way they can. Another major reason is that teenagers should spend their spare time for education. We can consider that not only regular school or university visits, but also completing homework are teenagers' duties. It is not arguable that if students have been spending more time learning rather than working, they will grow up to be well-educated and qualified specials. If all my former classmates had studied instead of working, we would have had more benefits to build a wealthy city. In conclusion, it is up to young people to decide how they would like to be useful for a community, volunteer for free, or study hard to get a degree. I think we have to teach children from the very first step that nothing in the world is for free and they have paid their own leisure time in order to get money or other items they want.