Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? It is true that many people cure themselves instead of interviewing a usual doctor clinic. Although some medicines can be used for some minor health problems, in my opinion, this is a totally negative trend and all treatment must be done by a specialist person. I agree that, nowadays, a vast majority of individuals use medicine advised by friends and family or treat themselves by using traditional ways. Using unprescribed medicine could have devastating consequences that people are not aware of these effects. For example, by using a simple headache pill, they may reveal the pain but the cause of that is not revealed and perhaps because of tumours and some major diseases. Furthermore, each medicine has its side effects such as sleeping in some allergic drugs that would be a big issue if people eat while driving. Finally, some traditional ways such as using ice or heat pads for muscle pain treatment if did not use properly would aggravate the pain. Therefore, these remedies are not effective and they can have counterproductive effects. On the other hand, there are abundant doctors in our nearby that can be reached easily and people examine in effective ways with having low-risk factors. Firstly, specialists have academic qualifications in case of many kinds of diseases so they have the knowledge to select the best way for the treatment procedure. Secondly, they are aware of all medicines and side effects and could choose a decent remedy for each person in spite of age, gender and records. Finally, they have useful experience in the treatment cycle and therefore, they can choose the best practical way based on a number of years of experience. In conclusion, in my opinion, the best way for treatment is to visit physicians and accept their treatment because using prescriptions can have devastating effects. People should choose the low-risk ways of treatment that can be found in hospitals and clinics instead of drugstores.