Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

People spend almost two-thirds of the time in their lives working. Many accomplished in getting jobs they had passions for, but some cannot achieve that. Several people despise their work or don’t have any talent for it. This essay will explain the reasons and what it is leading to. Because humans are social creatures, many factors need to be considered in their lives. Some people might have talents or passion for singing or drawing, but we can’t deny that money is one of the most important things nowadays, and many jobs are not making money. Some families also demand their children to get stable work, such as a doctor. Because of this, some had to give up on their dream jobs due to responsibilities, such as family burdens and family pressure. Most of the time in our lives was spent on working, so if we were pressured to work with unsatisfactory or have no talent for it, we would be working with despair and having no self-esteem, which can lead to lots of psychological problems. For instance, many Asian children might have talents in singing, drawing, or dancing, but many of them were forced to become medical students and suffer from it. Due to these situations, many people develop depression, which has become a serious problem in society. Overall, people might be working an unpleasant job because of responsibilities or family pressure. Working in an unhappy job can make people suffer and decrease their self-esteem and value, which can cause further serious psychological problems.