The gap between the rich and the poor is increasingly wide, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause? What are the solutions to address those problems?

Over the period of last decades, the existing gap between rich and poor has reached its highest, which is the genesis of several social and economical dangers. This essay will discuss, what issues it can cause and how it can b possible to overcome them. If we discuss the halts, then, first of all, comes the increased class inequality caused by the concentration of wealth in some hands, leaving all others. The class difference is the reason why poverty and crime rate is increasing at a considerable rate. In long run, the increased poverty and crime rate can be detrimental to the air of peace among the masses. If we take the example of Pakistan, then according to an economic and social survey, more than 75% population of Pakistan is living a life below the poverty line and because of this poverty and crime percentage is increased to 30%, over the period of last 10 years. Thus, the widened difference between rich and poor and the concentration of wealth can produce the menaces of poverty and lawlessness in a society. However, these dangers can be tackled with the right policy adopted by the policymakers. Authorities can design such rules and regulations which ensure the circulation of wealth among the people while decreasing class differences. For this, firstly, they should offer equal employment opportunities which serve all the strata of the community irrespective of poor and rich. Moreover, the State owners should pass such bills and make them a part of their legislation in which every rich family would be responsible to feed and educate a poor family. This policy can abridge the differences and hate between these two classes. For instance, such a policy adopted in China, in 2010, gave tremendous results and also boosted their economy while narrowing the rich and poor gap. Hence, any Government can overcome this issue by adopting such policies and providing equal job opportunities. In conclusion, considering all the aspects, it can be said that the increasing economic inequality between the rich and destitute classes, is the reason behind many social evils; however, if adopted proper rules and policies, the gap can be minimized.