By punishing murders with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, it is controversial that a state-sanctioned practice of killing a person as a punishment for a crime is too intense for offenders, as people are afraid of being guilty of committing murder, and prefer to retain bad guys in prison longer or forever. While opponents including me disagree with the statement due to wasting the authority's money and ineffectively discouraging bad guys. In this essay, the reason to support my disagreement will be presented before my conclusion is reached. The predominant reason that the authority should continue the death penalty is wasting the budget to take care of them and increasing work for officers. In another word, each prisoner needs a lot of financial resources to look after including food, medicines, clothes, and space. Moreover, the plethora of inmates can increase the workload of officers. For example, the government need to hire more officers to look after the higher number of prisoners. According to a BBC news report, 20 per cent of the nation's finance is spent on the inmates in the jails. Furthermore, retaining the offenders in the prison instead of the death punishment is not a promising method to disincentivize people who tend to commit a crime because they do not afraid of the weak penalty and decide to do guilty. For instance, in 2009, the Thai government in the era of Mr Taksin Shinawat imposed laws to allow Thai polices to kill drug sellers, regardless of the number of drugs that they occupy. As the result, the number of narcotic drugs case whether sellers and buyers in Thailand dramatically declined during that time. Therefore, intensive penalties like execution can discourage individuals to commit a crime. In conclusion, according to the aforementioned reasons, which shows that the death penalty is more effective than retaining life in prison due to saving money for the country and discentivitizing bad guys. Presumably, I strongly disagree with the views to ban the sanction of killing prisoners.