Some people say government should give health care the first priorities, some others believe there are more important priorities to spend the taxpayers' money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Health care represents one of the major fields that need investment. Some people think that it is a better idea to prioritize this area while others prefer that the government invests the taxpayer's money on other priorities. This essay will discuss both views and my personal opinion in the following paragraphs. On one hand, it is crucial to invest in the health sector because it's one of the most important foundations of a healthy society. One of the reasons why we must do so is to prolong the length of living of the elderly while maintaining their health throughout their lives by treating curable diseases or giving quality care in the palliative stages. Moreover, putting more funds into this sector means increasing the rate of research done in hospitals. An example to illustrate that would be the American healthcare system, where thousands of dollars are invested yearly in research and therefore, this country excels in new innovations in this sector. On the other hand, the taxpayers' wealth needs to be invested in other weak areas too, such as education, infrastructure and tourism. This latter represents a major pillar of some countries, such as Egypt, Italy and Morocco as well. These places choose to put more attention on tourism rather than spend it on other areas, and this decision is completely understandable because they are gifted with many ancient monuments, beautiful beaches and meaningful history. As for education, it is also important to prioritize it if we consider it an investment in the long run. Korea, for example, is one of the countries that emphasize academic learning. To summarize, I personally think that it is important to invest logical amounts of society's money in the different sectors depending on the needs of each country. Some areas might need more investments than others, and that's how we create a balanced population.