Nowadays, more people would rather purchase food than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In our modern society, food is one of the major topics that is talked about in social media. Humankind has a choice in how to get food. Currently, more and more people are choosing to buy food rather than make it at their home. Purchasing food would certainly be more practical, but there will also be some drawbacks. There are some advantages of buying meals. First and foremost, it is more efficient instead of cooking, and suitable for people with hectic activities. With emerging of new technology, they could order and purchase their selected food via an online application, such as Go Food or Grab Food. Another benefit of purchasing cuisine is supporting the economic growth in the food and beverage sector. Restaurants and cafes which provide menus of food can get a profit and pay taxes to the government. However, every coin has two sides and despite all of the advantages, there are some drawbacks too. Firstly, they can not ensure the hygiene of the food and kitchen, the number of calories, and the ingredients. As a consequence, they may get diarrhea or any diseases that are caused by bacteria from the meals that they have bought. One of another disadvantages is the higher price. Most of the food providers must pay rent fees, employee, and operational fees for their business. It impacts to the total price that is given to consumers. In conclusion, while there are plus points to purchasing food instead of cooking at home, there are disadvantages as well. On balance, I believe that consumers could choose to purchase food when they want to try new menus and feel convenient this way.