In some countries, the number of shootings increase because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Across the globe, purchased guns for self-defence and recreational purposes has significantly increased quantity of shootings. Therefore, gun usage is one of most prevailing and worrying aspects in any society. Hence, I am going to examine how dangerous gun is for habitants of a region. Firstly, adolescents can be endangered by recreational guns which is legal in numerous countries. In other words, guns require owners to know enough knowledges for using them correctly while most of teenagers do not read instructions and guides before starting to use guns. As a consequence, they become victim them self. For instance, a study by the University of Queensland indicates that more than one third of shootings' casualtiesin the United States are children who are injured or killed in street conflicts. This is because American authorities were unable to limit gun ownership among citizens. Secondly, family violence can be executed by guns unwantedly. This means that spouses who have guns for self-defence might use their guns when they reach highest point of sexual violence. For example, a recent study by the Tehran University reveals that 45 percent of conflicts in American families lead to woman being injured by knife or guns. To conclude, based on convincing evidences,I strongly believe that guns play an important role in having upward trend shootings in continents and think that government must seek for a deterrent or limitation.