Some people believe that money spent on space exploration is not justifiable. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, the amount of money spent on space exploration has been increasing significantly. However, some people believe that the space programs ' costs are too high and this money should be spent more wisely for the benefit of humankind. I am inclined to the view that these programs are highly beneficial to humanity. On the one hand, there are more urgent fields that require huge financial support. While space exploration is more about the long-term value. This would be more practical to spend the money on essential sectors such as education, health care services, and transportation to raise the citizens' living standards. In addition, human beings on the Earth are facing serious hazards such as famine, natural disasters, pollution, and terrorism, which need a huge of money to active immediate action. If the money were reallocated to solve these problems, a large number of human lives would be saved. However, I strongly believe that space exploration is significant for the development of every nation because it has provided ways to tackle many critical issues. For instance, the advanced technology which has been developed and used in space exploration does have practical applications in our daily lives. For example, thanks to the weather forecast technology, which is possible satellites sent to space can observe what is happening on Earth, and therefore, can provide the upcoming weather situation or the potential occurrence of natural disasters such as typhoons or devastating storms. Without these forecasts, a considerable number of human lives would be at risk every year. In conclusion, although money spent on expensive space programs could have proved the benefit to Earth, not only is space exploration beneficial to our daily lives but also helps us predict and prepare for unexpected situations. Therefore, I believe it is a wise decision to keep funding these programs.