The promoters of social media claim that they are connecting people and enabling people to share like never before. While critics claim that social media site often impinges upon one’s privacy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the current scenario, social media platform is a great source to connect the community via many applications, many families consider it as the main part of their life. On the other hand, it can also kill our privacy when is not used properly. In my point of view, some online sections are prohibited and take our privacy as personal data has been shared with some unknown persons. In the following essay, I will discuss both statements further. Firstly, the Internet made life easy as there are many types of networking portals which are helpful to us, one can connect to someone online with one click. People can connect to their family members and friends anytime. Moreover, many companies depend on such types of portals where their employees can work from home, there are few sites for jobseekers to find their occupation in the particular company thus it is much more useful for graduates and learning became easy for students for their educational purpose. For example, In a pandemic situation, many people receive donations and helping hands who required treatment and food this has been done by some official groups who are connected by Facebook and WhatsApp. Secondly, some opine that using such websites will take our privacy without knowing us as they also say that using Facebook and other scene stores our data which can be threatening in some situations using banking transactions online is also not safe to use. Mainly communities who are facing this type of thing are happening because lack of knowledge using the applications. For example, youngsters are more addicted to such kinds of online grounds which make them physically and mentally weak. To conclude, this can be used in many ways which are useful to us as it is much more important to bring people together. However, it should be restricted and one should know how to use them properly to be aware of fake online sites.