Nowadays, more and more people choose to do their shopping online instead of going to physical stores. Why is this so? What are the disadvantages of this trend?

In this generation, online shopping is not a big deal. Most people are now using online Apps for shopping than going to the department store. This is because we are now living in a modern world in which everything is one click away such as ordering food and clothes. In this essay, the reasons and disadvantages will be mentioned and discussed. Easy access and convenience are the main reason why we like to do shopping. You do not need to go out in the middle of the summer heat to buy the things that you need and want. Your favourite food will be at your door instantly. And you can access it anytime you want. Firstly, one of the drawbacks of this is money. When you are buying online, for example - clothes, you do not know if you would receive the correct item, like the colour and the size. Sometimes, you would get a bigger size and the colour are too bright compared to the picture online. Therefore, there is a possibility that you will never use it. So, your money will be wasted. Secondly, this also affects your physical fitness. Walking is one of the best exercises that we need. Less physical activities can cause health problems such as getting fat. Lastly, this also creates a problem for businesses, especially small stores. Due to successive buying online, the store customers will be lessened and their sales will be reduced. As a result, they will need to cut their cost by terminating their employees, or worst, it will be closed. In conclusion, I would like to say that even though online shopping is convenient but overuse of it will not be good for one's life. I believe reducing its use of it is the best way to avoid those cons.