All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this and how could it be tackled?

In recent years, obesity and its consequences have become widespread all over the world. As its drawbacks affect both children and adults, some work should have been done to tackle it. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons for this phenomenon and propose some solutions. People’s lifestyle has changed in recent years. As they are busy with their jobs and daily routines, they have started to spend less time on their meals. As a result of that, fast foods and ready meals which are not only full of fat but also one of obesity ’s main reasons have become popular among all people irrespective of their age. In addition, by technology developments, a lot of jobs and daily tasks that need body activity are done by machines and individuals have become less active. On the other hand, children’s active games have been replaced by computer games. Hence, societies are facing obesity and its impacts on children and adults. There are, however, some solutions to help city dwellers cope with this new phenomenon. Firstly, governments should work on some plans to aware people of the consequences of obesity and courage them to eat more healthy meals and do some daily activities to improve their health conditions. For instance, free or cheap gyms and bicycles, for short distances, and also some special programs for children to be more active should be prepared for societies’ members. Thus, governments can play an essential role in warning families about obesity ’s drawbacks and providing programs to control it. To conclude, while obesity and its disadvantages have become one of the growing problems that societies struggle with, governments are able to control this phenomenon by informing people and families and providing facilities for them to be more active.