The use of corporal punishment (physically hitting students) in schools is in decline, yet it should be used to improve behaviour. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, teaching the students by the use of corporal punishment is diminished and then it should be used to develop vehaviour. I totally disagree with this statement. Firstly, there are several punishments which are both effective and useful for the students rather than corporal punishment. For example, taking a rest from schools for 1 week due to their mistakes is one of the most effective ways to teach them not to commit the same mistake again. And then, they will have to clean the toilets in school once a week if they did mistakes. Moreover, teaching them by physically hitting can make them hurt in there theri bodies and is not a useful way for improving mindset and behaviour. In addition, they will forget their fault as soon as the pain in their bodies disappears. Secondly, this punishment can be embarrassing for high school students and leads the students to the violent behaviour. For instance, his confidence will be significantly decreased whether it is hurt or not when a teacher hits the student in front of his friends. Subsequently, teenagers are straightforward to imitate whether they can have negative impacts or not. Therefore, they will be familiar with this behaviour if the teachers use the corporal punishment without thinking deeply. And then, they never hesitate to do this habit and it leads them to the violent behaviour. In conclusion, the use of corporal punishment in school is decreased in thesedays. Moreover, it is excellent for every student and it should not be used to develop behaviour because it will lead the students to the aggressive world.