In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people belive it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Recent years have witnessed that the number of residents has been increasing due to immigration, meanwhile, citizens are arguing whether deforestation should be conducted for residential buildings or not. From my perspective, the protection of rural areas should be maintained as a high priority, despite the lack of numbers of living areas. To begin with, in terms of maintaining urban areas ' air quality, saplings and plants should not be destroyed. There is no denying that the carbon emission level is rising dramatically, due to the insufficient number of accommodations. Recent research conducted by Syndey's scientists has confirmed that the Earth's ozone layer will be further deteriorated in the following decade, inasmuch as the countryside keeps being removed by humanity. Therefore, the natural environment must be secured at the moment. For example, the government can enforce strict laws to ban the actions of deforestation immediately, likewise, the natural cycle can not only be sustained but an enhanced fresh oxygen supply can be provided for the community. On the other hand, regarding the lack of living areas, the government can consider reconstriction of unused or old facilities. Recent reports from Hong Kong have stated that most citizens are living in mansions and buildings in the centre of urban areas, in contrast, almost none is using the old buildings and recreational facilities. For instance, the government can recreate the buildings that have the potential of danger to mankind, while keeping the specific characteristics and cultures of one's district to appeal to customers to live. Consequently, not many residential areas can be occupied, hence, reducing the use of the rural areas. To conclude, there is no doubt that residents are concerned with the fresh air conditions. The strong willingness towards environmental protection may persuade the government to pay more attention to the current natural system and cycle, inasmuch as they consider this and provide appropriate actions instead of deteriorating the countryside.