Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Currently, we are living in a era with fast pace for life and work. The development of technologies and economy in a staggering speed requires the efficiency and productivity from employess among many careers and disciplines. Someone works long hours and leave very limited time for leisures. Personally, I admit the importance of enough time consupmtions consumption for work. However, I incline to make a balance of life and work by allocating more spare time after work. The reason above can be further supported by several disadvantageous outcomes which make working long hours to be less beneficial. Initially, intensive work schedule without sufficient time for rest or recreation largely takes our energy and concentration. For instance, people are easily get tired of the routine tasks and prone to get higher rate of mistakes after the long-hour work. This couterproductive counter-productive outcome is due to the very little time for rest. In addition, the allocation of overloaded working hours leads to the substantially abridged time with family and friends. The shorter time with them may lead to conflicts along with the frustrated mood during subsequent work. By contrast, we get relaxed and satisfied by spending time with families and we will be motivated for the work next day. Lastly, extra pressure and anxiety might be induced by reduced time for recreation and entertainment. Our nerver server are easily get strained if we work too long as our barin actively involved details of tasks. This condition increases the chance to get into a stressful and nervous stage which is not conducive for both life and work. It is indeed that the cons are always attended by pros. Working long hours significantly promote the progress of work to some extent and can largely benefit both individuals and groups. Admittedly, greater effeorts lead to higher productivity. Nevertheless, it is worth thinking if the great amount of the time been used do really transformed into the values during work? In real life situation, someone may put plenty of time for work while they finish tasks at low efficieny by distraction from other staffs or due to shortend shorten time for rest. Therefore, people need leisures to recover from intensitve tasks. The good use of time is more important then the time has been used. To sum up. I do agree that any career requires great efforts and enough time consumpution. While achievements were not defined by the number of hours sitting in front of the desk. We should leave ourselves a breath to take a good rest and get ready for the challenging tasks in a high efficiency.