Some people think children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In our modern society, taking care of our children is one of the major challenges for adults, with people having different views about children making mistakes. While there are some good arguments in favour of giving freedom for children to make mistakes, I believe that it is better for parents to prevent youngsters from making mistakes. On the one hand, there are parents who, in nurturing their youngsters, give them the freedom to make mistakes. However, there are certain negative impacts if they give too much space for their children in daily activities. the children may be prone to commit acts of violence, because they do not know the difference between right and wrong. In my personal experience, my friend who grew up in a family that gives too much freedom committed some crimes when they were growing up as adolescents, such as consuming drugs and gambling. On the other hand, I believe that preventing children from making mistakes is their parents’ task. This parenting style makes the children aware of the rules in their activities. Furthermore, it is considered to be safer for adults, youngsters, and their friends. For example, my neighbour who has two children who are controlled from making mistakes is always proud of them because of their good attitude and achievements at school. In conclusion, I believe that parents have a responsibility to take care of and prevent their children from making mistakes because it has a beneficial impact on their personal development and their future.