ordinary people try to copy famous people either magazine or watching tv.why do they do this?do you think its a good idea to copy famous people?

Mass media, such as T.V and magazines, show the lifestyle and behaviour of celebrities making people more familiar with them. Hence, this essay is going to shed light on its merits and demerits. To begin with the positive points, we can mention an improvement in people's lifestyles, especially when they become aware that their favourite celebrity, e.g., the actor or the sportsman, exercises every day, eats healthy food, and doesn' t smoke. The second advantage is that they can acquire new things by duplicating well-known people because such persons usually pay attention to themselves and try to master some skills like learning a foreign language. Additionally, ordinary people can benefit from the experience of these individuals. In other words, they do not require to do some activities by themselves, instead, they can copy the eminent people's behavior. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages when somebody just reproduces other individuals' actions. For instance, some may have parrot-like behaviours. That is, they don' t think about the benefits and harms of that activity, so they may misinterpret and do it imperfectly. The other negative point is that they do not internalize that issue, instead, they just roleplay. This is so superficial that they may perform the activity for a short time, and temporary actions are not usually stable and will be forgotten very soon. To sum up, following renowned people through watching T.V or reading magazines and newspapers without thinking about the consequences is not acceptable. I personally prefer to imitate others after thinking thoroughly about the activity