It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary epoch, whilst proponents hold the view that risky decisions are crucial in their work and family relations, opponents have diverse perspectives. However, I am of the belief that going through many challenges will ameliorate our future and raise our awareness. My contention will be further explained. On the one hand, some advocates are convinced that out-of-box thinking is pivotal in the journey. In other words, creativity will encourage many youths to start their own businesses, and to improve their problem-solving skills. For instance, Mentossri who is a pedagogical method by which children have been taught to be immensely independent, and to take decisions by themselves. Consequently, what can be said is that if juveniles make mistakes, that will impact them positively because they will be increasingly knowledgeable and well-educated. On the other hand, there is a public belief among elderlies that everyone should stick to his daily job without trying to explore or learn other professions to be more focused on. To illustrate, many parents admonish their offspring to have monotonous careers because they are scared of trying new experiences. An eminent example is that many Egyptians,who have eight-hour jobs, they are worried about making a career shift, despite the fact that they do not receive high salaries. Hence, not only will they be negatively impacted by such challenges, but also they might lose their source of income. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that it is paramount to take challenging steps in our lives because that will ensure a fruitful future. Thus, I believe that educational and social authorities should admonish others to be unique and to trust their sense of thinking.