In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people . Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In modern societies, young people usually face the reality of housing. Owing to the rising price of real estates, it is so difficult for youth to buy their own house. Therefore, most people at a young age choose to rent a room instead of buying a new one. However, some people still pursue to own a home by themselves. It is so common in Asia societies, such as China and Japan because the traditions and cultures indicate that a house can build a sense of belongings. Not only for an individual but also for the whole family to create bonds with other members. For example, Taiwanese tended to purchase their house due to many reasons, social pressure and the stereotype of male are the most common reasons. Because of dignity and requirements of marriage, most male people are expected to have enough money to look after their family, house and car become one of the standards. Moreover, from the aspect of business, some people claimed that house is an asset, it could assist the owner to make a fortune if they apply their real estates properly. And even pass down this asset to their descendants. In conclusion, I personally consider owning a home is positive for most of people. I still believe that home is important for everyone because someone who had its own house often feel comfortable and stable at any time. And it is easily to create a sense of safety and belongings with their family.