Forests are the lungs of the earth. Destruction of the world’s forest amounts to death of the world we currently know. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, in this contemporary era, selfish humans have become completely insolvent towards the environment. For their selfish gains, they are cutting forests rapidly without considering the devastating consequences it is having on flora, fauna, and our surrounding environment. In my opinion, I strongly agree that although forests are used to provide human beings with colossal resources, demolishing them constantly will lead to a plethora of perils for the entire humankind and the earth. Out of several concerns that deforestation brings, the most preponderant one is the sheer shortage of clean oxygen to breathe. As an increasing number of trees are used to meet the growing needs of society, there are not enough trees left to consume the carbon from the polluted air and convert it to fresh oxygen for human intake. Consequently, a great proportion of the population is dying from intaking toxic air and other asthmatic diseases. For instance, New Delhi in India barely has any trees and the surrounding forests were cleared to build suburbs for mankind to live in. Hence, the capital city is considered to have the worst air quality in the entire world. Secondly, forests are home to many wildlife flora and fauna. As a result of the extinction of forests, many species of plants and animals are either extinct or endangered. Moreover, global warming and climate change have become a major concern since forests are disturbed. Therefore, due to changes in the habitat of nature, the world is struggling to survive. For example, many species of tigers in India are on the verge of extinction as there is more human intervention in the jungles these days. In conclusion, considering all the substantial arguments, it is right to say that forests are increasingly vital for the existence of the universe. Besides, human interference in the forests has led to excess pollution levels and caused a threat to the survival of many plants and animals.