bicycle is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport why is it still not popular at many places? what a can be done to increase popularity of cycling ?

The utilization of bicycles for daily commutes is still limited in many parts of the world, Despite its benefits to the environment. There are two main factors responsible for the lack of popularity of bicycles in these places; However, the government can make some implements to encourage more people to adopt this eco-friendly method of transportation. One main reason why cycling is still not popular in many places is the issues related to the safety of riders. Not only do bicycles proffer no protection from weather but also not have designated lanes, leading to potential hazards like snow, high winds and a foggy environment. Additionally, cycling could be very time-consuming as compared to travelling by car. For instance, if an individual has to reach work on time with long commutes or inadequate public options, cycling is often seen as less effective than driving a personal vehicle. However, the government can still encourage more people to use bicycles by integrating cycling with public transport Like racks, along with providing safe and deliciated cycling infrastructure. By developing an elaborate network of cycle paths and lanes, riding a bicycle will become more comfortable and convenient, for example, the united kingdom was the first country who initiate this practice and succeeded; therefore, it will gradually result in more journeys being made by bicycle. In conclusion, the lack of popularity of bicycles can mainly be linked to safety and timing constraints and people cannot be encouraged to switch to this made until it becomes safer and faster by developing appropriate infrastructures.