Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Many employees prefer to spend more time working on their job rather than taking some moments off to entertain themselves. Although some people think this might lead to an unbalanced work-life balance, some others believe the advantages such as making more money outweigh the drawbacks. In this essay, both advantages and disadvantages will be discussed. Some folks state that the main disadvantage of working for long hours without any leisure activity is facing mental and physical problems in a long run. For instance, workers who do overtime more than usual may get overwhelmed after a while. As a result of this lifestyle, they may face a variety of disorders such as anxiety, depression, and insomnia. Even though all such issues might be addressed by different means, keeping a balance between personal life and work effectively prevents them. Despite the disadvantages, some others believe that working more can lead to a life and economic stability. For example, not only working more hours a week can improve people's income, but also it improves their job security. Hence, they argue that leisure activities are more wasting time, energy and money rather than beneficial, and can be replaced with work. Consequently, by making more money they would have a happier and more stable life. In conclusion, working for long hours may cause disorders in some folks, however, these issues may not convince everyone to take their chance and enjoy their moments by doing sports or spending more minutes with their families. As a result, people should be aware of both merits and demerits to be able to decide which way they should go and how to preserve themselves by having a balance.