Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

It is true that with the development of modern technology, more and more people are focusing on their smart devices such as mobile phones, laptops and pads, this leads to plenty of issues that have a bad impact on people's relationships. In my opinion, I completely regard that there is a negative development. The most obvious way that has changed is how people communicate with each other. Firstly, in the past, when people gathered for meals, they used to talk to each other and used to share their life with others. However, nowadays people prefer to send messages via their smartphones to the person who even sits beside them! This is so embarrassing and ridiculous! Secondly, technology provides people with convenient shopping experiences. It is fast and saves time. However, when people tend to not go outside shopping, it is hard for them to meet their neighbours and friends. As time passes by, their friendships and neighbourships are disappearing. Finally, modern technology gives workers options for changing their workplaces. Many companies now can allow their staff to work at home. In the long term, there is a negative effect on workers' belonging. I think only when people work together in a place, then they can know more about each other, furthermore, they have a sense of belonging to their companies, this is good for a business's development. While some people may argue for the benefits of technologies have brought to us, I still insist in my opinion - drawbacks outweigh benefits. As people get used to the convenience that technologies have provided, we are becoming more reliant on them. This can cause lots of problems when we lose support from modern science. For example, when people camp in the wild, the signal is too bad to connect. Without the help of technology, human beings look like fragile animals, and we can do nothing. Even when we face danger, we have no skills for surviving. In conclusion, as we can see, technology has changed the way that people communicate with each other. I hope that people can realize the seriousness of this problem and they can make some changes as well.